Research Rookies 2015-2016

Looking towards the future

Well, it has been a joyous ride throughout this year. I am very excited to be progressing steadily both through my research and in my future career aspirations. My current academic goal is to graduate from NIU with a GPA of at least 3.9 and full university honors. Accomplishing this shall provide me with a strong support to be admitted into graduate school where I would like to obtain my Master’s of Science in Electrical Engineering. In time, I would also like to consider obtaining a Ph.D in Electrical Engineering and possibly teaching courses at the college level or continuing to conduct research in my field. At the moment, my future career goals and dream job include finding a secure job in the aerospace industry where I can develop robots for space exploration and research. Having had experience in undergraduate research¬†for 2 years so far, I have gained the hands-on knowledge I need to succeed in the engineering industry. I have learned to think outside the box and intuitively apply classroom concepts towards solutions for real-world problems. I am eternally grateful to the Research Rookies Program for giving me this undergraduate research experience and jump-starting me towards achieving my goals. I would not be who I am today if it weren’t for the generous support that Research Rookies has provided me in developing my leadership/professional skills and gaining a passion for research. I look forward to the tremendous new heights I will reach in the coming years.

Standard

Leave a Reply

