Research Rookies 2015-2016

Research Rookies Reception

The Research Rookies Reception this year was amazing! I think we all did really well preparing our elevator speeches. Having gone through it before, I wasn’t as nervous this time around. I believe I was able to get through the process pretty smoothly and am at the point where I can start to help others along the process as well.

I think my favorite part of the reception was listening to previous research rookies speak about what they’ve been doing and how research rookies has helped them get to where they are now. It is really encouraging to hear about all the wonderful things we could potentially be doing in the future with the support and experience from research rookies.

As the this semester comes to a close I would like to stay heavily involved in all the organizations I’m a part of. Some of these include NIU Robotics Club, the McKearn Fellowship Program, and my research. I hope to be able to make even more progress on my research in the spring semester.

Until next year!

Standard

Leave a Reply

